LEGOLAND California tips for 2026: tickets, best ages, parking and getting there from San Diego
LEGOLAND California in Carlsbad is built for kids ages 2 to 12, and you should never pay the gate price: on November 3, 2026 its site sold 1-day tickets (with SEA LIFE Aquarium) from $69 online versus $139 at the front gate. Budget $40 for parking, and note the Water Park is closed until spring 2027.
- 1-day ticket
- From $69 online / $139 gate
- Best ages
- 2 to 12
- Parking
- $40 per car
- Drive from downtown
- About 30 minutes
Includes SEA LIFE Aquarium; LEGOLAND site, Nov 3, 2026
LEGOLAND's own guidance; under 2 free
Per La Jolla Mom, updated Nov 2, 2026
LEGOLAND's estimate, without traffic
The short version
- LEGOLAND's ticket page on Nov 3, 2026: Theme Park + SEA LIFE from $69 online, $139 at the front gate; kids under 2 free
- General parking is $40 per car, per La Jolla Mom's Nov 2, 2026 update; drop-off in the horseshoe loop is free
- The Water Park is closed until spring 2027, so Resort Hopper tickets were not on sale
- LEGO Galaxy opened in 2026; its Galacticoaster takes riders from 36 inches with an adult
- Christmas Bricktacular runs select dates Nov 21, 2026 to Jan 3, 2027, and Kids' New Year's Eve is Dec 31, both included with tickets
LEGOLAND California Resort sits at One LEGOLAND Drive in Carlsbad, north of San Diego. LEGOLAND says the resort is designed for families with kids ages 2 to 12, and children under 2 get in free. Your ticket covers the theme park plus the SEA LIFE Aquarium next door. The third park, the Water Park, was closed on November 3, 2026; La Jolla Mom's Nov 2 update says it stays closed until spring 2027. LEGOLAND's own site says it opens only on weekends in spring and fall and closes in winter.
How much are LEGOLAND California tickets in 2026?
LEGOLAND California prices seen on November 3, 2026
| Ticket | Online from | Front gate | Where we saw it |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1-Day Theme Park + SEA LIFE | $69 | $139 | LEGOLAND tickets page |
| 1-Day LEGOLAND (older FAQ figure) | $79 | $139 | LEGOLAND help center |
| 2-Day LEGOLAND | $99 to $119 | $179 | LEGOLAND daily-tickets page and help center |
| 1-Day Resort Hopper (adds Water Park) | $104 | $164 | LEGOLAND help center; not sold while Water Park is closed |
| Annual pass | $19/mo after $83 first payment | n/a | LEGOLAND tickets page; 12-month minimum |
| Parking | $40 per car | $40 | La Jolla Mom, updated Nov 2, 2026 |
1-Day Theme Park + SEA LIFE
- Online from
- $69
- Front gate
- $139
- Where we saw it
- LEGOLAND tickets page
1-Day LEGOLAND (older FAQ figure)
- Online from
- $79
- Front gate
- $139
- Where we saw it
- LEGOLAND help center
2-Day LEGOLAND
- Online from
- $99 to $119
- Front gate
- $179
- Where we saw it
- LEGOLAND daily-tickets page and help center
1-Day Resort Hopper (adds Water Park)
- Online from
- $104
- Front gate
- $164
- Where we saw it
- LEGOLAND help center; not sold while Water Park is closed
Annual pass
- Online from
- $19/mo after $83 first payment
- Front gate
- n/a
- Where we saw it
- LEGOLAND tickets page; 12-month minimum
Parking
- Online from
- $40 per car
- Front gate
- $40
- Where we saw it
- La Jolla Mom, updated Nov 2, 2026
Source: legoland.com/california ticket pages and help center, checked Nov 3, 2026; parking from lajollamom.com (Nov 2, 2026). LEGOLAND's own pages disagree on some figures; online prices change by date.

LEGOLAND says the resort is built for kids 2 to 12; under-2s get in free.
What age is LEGOLAND best for, and how tall do kids need to be?
Height rules for LEGOLAND's bigger rides
| Ride | With a companion | Alone | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Pirate Reef | 36 in. | 42 in. | Companion 14+ and 42 in.+ |
| Galacticoaster (LEGO Galaxy) | 36 in. | Not stated | Indoor coaster, up to 40 mph, opened 2026 |
| The Dragon | 40 in. | 48 in. | Companion 14+ and 48 in.+ |
| LEGO Technic Coaster | 42 in. and age 4 | 48 in. and age 6 | Companion 14+ and 48 in.+ |
| G-Force Test Facility (LEGO Galaxy) | 40 in. and age 4 | 56 in. and age 10 | Adult must be 18+; 6 ft 4 in. max |
Pirate Reef
- With a companion
- 36 in.
- Alone
- 42 in.
- Notes
- Companion 14+ and 42 in.+
Galacticoaster (LEGO Galaxy)
- With a companion
- 36 in.
- Alone
- Not stated
- Notes
- Indoor coaster, up to 40 mph, opened 2026
The Dragon
- With a companion
- 40 in.
- Alone
- 48 in.
- Notes
- Companion 14+ and 48 in.+
LEGO Technic Coaster
- With a companion
- 42 in. and age 4
- Alone
- 48 in. and age 6
- Notes
- Companion 14+ and 48 in.+
G-Force Test Facility (LEGO Galaxy)
- With a companion
- 40 in. and age 4
- Alone
- 56 in. and age 10
- Notes
- Adult must be 18+; 6 ft 4 in. max
Source: legoland.com/california individual ride pages, checked Nov 3, 2026.
Should you buy a 1-day or 2-day LEGOLAND ticket?
1-day vs 2-day vs hotel package
| 1-Day ticket | 2-Day ticket | Hotel + tickets package | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Online price | From $69 | From $99 to $119 (pages differ) | From $169 per person per night |
| Gate price | $139 | $179 | n/a |
| Includes | Theme park + SEA LIFE | Theme park + SEA LIFE on 2 days | Ticket, room, hot breakfast |
| Best for | Kids 6+ who move fast | Ages 2-5, or to do SEA LIFE and LEGO Galaxy without rushing | Families driving in from far away |
| Watch out for | Short off-season hours (10:30 a.m.-4:30 p.m. on Nov 3) | Parking is $40 each day | Resort fees at booking; parking charged on arrival |
1-Day ticket
- Online price
- From $69
- Gate price
- $139
- Includes
- Theme park + SEA LIFE
- Best for
- Kids 6+ who move fast
- Watch out for
- Short off-season hours (10:30 a.m.-4:30 p.m. on Nov 3)
2-Day ticket
- Online price
- From $99 to $119 (pages differ)
- Gate price
- $179
- Includes
- Theme park + SEA LIFE on 2 days
- Best for
- Ages 2-5, or to do SEA LIFE and LEGO Galaxy without rushing
- Watch out for
- Parking is $40 each day
Hotel + tickets package
- Online price
- From $169 per person per night
- Gate price
- n/a
- Includes
- Ticket, room, hot breakfast
- Best for
- Families driving in from far away
- Watch out for
- Resort fees at booking; parking charged on arrival

The Dragon takes riders from 40 inches with a companion.
How do you get to LEGOLAND from San Diego?
LEGOLAND says the park is about 30 minutes north of downtown San Diego by car (I-5, exit Palomar Airport Road). By rail, take the COASTER to Carlsbad Poinsettia, about 3 miles from the park, then a taxi or rideshare; COASTER runs 20 trips each Saturday and Sunday. See our transit fare guide and do I need a car.








Park
Train
Station distances from LEGOLAND's help center, checked Nov 3, 2026.
See these on the full San Diego mapWhen is the best time to visit, and what's on for the holidays?
- Christmas Bricktacular (Holidays at LEGOLAND) runs on select dates Nov 21, 2026 to Jan 3, 2027, included with tickets, per LEGOLAND's events page. Check the calendar: it is not every day.
- Kids' New Year's Eve is Dec 31, 2026, also included with tickets. In 2025 the countdown to 'midnight' happened at 7 p.m.
- In 2025 holiday fireworks ran Dec 6 and 13 and nightly Dec 20-31; 2026 fireworks dates were not posted when we checked.
- Off-season days are short: on Nov 3, 2026 the park was open 10:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. and SEA LIFE noon to 5 p.m., so arrive at opening.
- Visiting with toddlers? Pair LEGOLAND with our day trips from San Diego list, and see the Go City pass math if you are also doing SeaWorld or the Zoo.
Is this still right?
We last checked this tip against its sources on November 3, 2026, and we re-research every tip on a schedule. Things in San Diego change, sometimes overnight.
Prices, fees, hours and rules change, often at the start of a year or season. Confirm with the official source linked below before you rely on a number.
This is general information, not legal, financial, tax, medical or safety advice.
KEEP READING
SOURCES
Everything above traces back to one of these. Follow them — if one has changed and we haven't, that's our mistake, not yours.
- PrimaryTickets & Passes
LEGOLAND California · Checked November 3, 2026
$69 online / $139 gate; ages 2-12; annual pass from $19/mo; Nov 3 hours
- PrimaryDaily Tickets
LEGOLAND California · Checked November 3, 2026
2-day from $99; under 2 free; front gate shown as $159 in one place
LEGOLAND California Help Center · Checked November 3, 2026
1-day $79/$139, 2-day $119/$179, hopper $104/$164; parking not included
- PrimaryKids Go Free offer
LEGOLAND California · Checked November 3, 2026
Free child with full-price adult; savings based on $139 gate
- PrimarySeasonal Events
LEGOLAND California · Checked November 3, 2026
Christmas Bricktacular Nov 21-Jan 3; Kids' New Year's Eve Dec 31
- PrimaryRide pages (The Dragon, LEGO Technic Coaster, Galacticoaster, G-Force Test Facility, Pirate Reef)
LEGOLAND California · Checked November 3, 2026
Height requirements
LEGOLAND California Help Center · Checked November 3, 2026
Poinsettia 3 mi, Carlsbad Village 4.5 mi
LEGOLAND California · Checked November 3, 2026
About 30 minutes north of downtown San Diego
La Jolla Mom · November 2, 2026
$40 parking; Water Park closed until spring 2027; LEGO Galaxy opened 2026
- PrimaryCOASTER
North County Transit District · Checked November 3, 2026
20 weekend trips; about an hour end to end
Laughing Place · October 23, 2025
2025 fireworks dates and 7 p.m. kids' countdown
