Where is the best brunch in San Diego, and how do you skip the wait?
The brunch spots that show up on the most 2026 lists are Great Maple, Trust, Hash House a Go Go, Madi and insideOUT in Hillcrest and Normal Heights, plus Atelier Manna in Leucadia and The Pony Room in Rancho Santa Fe. Morning Glory in Little Italy is mostly walk-in with weekend waits of 1–2 hours, so book its few late-seating reservations or go on a weekday. The cheapest bottomless deal we found is Flora in North Park: $15 mimosas Monday–Friday, 90-minute limit.
- Most-listed spots, 2026
- Great Maple, Trust, Hash House, Madi, insideOUT, Atelier Manna, The Pony Room
- Longest stated wait
- 1–2 hours
- Cheapest bottomless
- $15
- Brunch with a view
- Mister A's, 12th floor
Each on 2 of 3 current lists
Morning Glory on weekends, per There San Diego (Oct 2026)
Flora, Mon–Fri, 90 minutes
Sat–Sun 10am–1:30pm; jazz on Saturdays
The short version
- We compared The Infatuation (Sept 4, 2026), There San Diego (Oct 2026) and OpenTable's 2026 top brunch list as reported by FOX 5 (May 4, 2026).
- Morning Glory takes a few reservations, but only for its last weekend seating (2:45–3:15pm), up to 30 days ahead (OpenTable listing, Nov 2026).
- Flora in North Park lists $15 bottomless mimosas Mon–Fri with a 90-minute limit (not on holidays).
- Tom Ham's Sunday buffet on Harbor Island is $78 per adult, $30 for kids 5–11, with a 2-hour table limit.
- insideOUT in Hillcrest is 18+ only and books reservations on a 30-day rolling basis.
We didn't rank brunch by our own taste. We took three current lists, The Infatuation's brunch guide (updated September 4, 2026), There San Diego's 'Best Brunch in San Diego Right Now' (October 2026) and OpenTable's 2026 top U.S. brunch restaurants (San Diego picks reported by FOX 5 on May 4, 2026), and counted which places appear more than once. Then we checked hours, reservations and drink prices on each restaurant's own site or OpenTable listing on November 3, 2026.
Which San Diego brunch spots show up on the most best-of lists?
Brunch spots named on more than one 2026 list
Great Maple
Infatuation, There SD
2 listsTrust
Infatuation, There SD
2 listsHash House a Go Go
Infatuation, There SD
2 listsMadi
Infatuation, There SD
2 listsinsideOUT
There SD, OpenTable
2 lists
Atelier Manna (Leucadia)
Infatuation, There SD
2 listsThe Pony Room (Rancho Santa Fe)
Infatuation, OpenTable
2 lists
Lists: The Infatuation (Sept 2026), There San Diego (Oct 2026), OpenTable via FOX 5 (May 2026). Counted Nov 3, 2026.

Hillcrest has five of the seven brunch spots that appear on more than one 2026 list.
How do you book brunch in San Diego, or how long is the wait?
Brunch hours, bookings and drink prices
| Spot | Area | Brunch hours | Booking / wait | Prices we saw |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Morning Glory | Little Italy | Mon–Fri 8am–3pm; Sat–Sun 8am–4pm | Mostly walk-in; OpenTable waitlist (you must be there); a few 2:45–3:15pm weekend reservations | Not posted online |
| Great Maple | Hillcrest | Sat–Sun 8am–2:30pm | OpenTable | Six mimosa options, no bottomless listed |
| Trust | Hillcrest | Sat–Sun 9am–2pm | OpenTable | Entrées $16–$36; prosecco mimosa $16 glass, $64 bottle |
| insideOUT | Hillcrest | Sat–Sun 10am–5pm (kitchen closes 3pm) | 30-day rolling reservations; 18+ only | Not posted online |
| Flora | North Park | Mon–Fri 9am–3pm; Sat–Sun 8am–3pm | OpenTable | $15 bottomless mimosas Mon–Fri, 90 min |
| The Mission | North Park (also Mission Beach, East Village) | Daily 7am–2pm (North Park) | First come, first served, per reviews on its site | Not posted online |
| Breakfast Republic | East Village (also Liberty Station, PB) | Daily 7am–3pm | Not stated | Not posted online |
| Mister A's | Bankers Hill | Sat–Sun 10am–1:30pm | OpenTable | Dishes $13.50–$47.50; mimosa $14.50, $55 bottle; 4% surcharge |
| JRDN at Tower23 | Pacific Beach | Sat–Sun 9am–3pm | Not stated | Dishes $14–$45; 'Bubble Bar' for 4, $52 |
| Tom Ham's Lighthouse | Harbor Island | Sun 9:30am–2pm (buffet) | Reservations suggested; 2-hour limit | $78 adult, $30 ages 5–11; 5% surcharge |
| The Pony Room | Rancho Santa Fe | Sat–Sun 11am–2pm | OpenTable | OpenTable band: $50 and over |
Morning Glory
- Area
- Little Italy
- Brunch hours
- Mon–Fri 8am–3pm; Sat–Sun 8am–4pm
- Booking / wait
- Mostly walk-in; OpenTable waitlist (you must be there); a few 2:45–3:15pm weekend reservations
- Prices we saw
- Not posted online
Great Maple
- Area
- Hillcrest
- Brunch hours
- Sat–Sun 8am–2:30pm
- Booking / wait
- OpenTable
- Prices we saw
- Six mimosa options, no bottomless listed
Trust
- Area
- Hillcrest
- Brunch hours
- Sat–Sun 9am–2pm
- Booking / wait
- OpenTable
- Prices we saw
- Entrées $16–$36; prosecco mimosa $16 glass, $64 bottle
insideOUT
- Area
- Hillcrest
- Brunch hours
- Sat–Sun 10am–5pm (kitchen closes 3pm)
- Booking / wait
- 30-day rolling reservations; 18+ only
- Prices we saw
- Not posted online
Flora
- Area
- North Park
- Brunch hours
- Mon–Fri 9am–3pm; Sat–Sun 8am–3pm
- Booking / wait
- OpenTable
- Prices we saw
- $15 bottomless mimosas Mon–Fri, 90 min
The Mission
- Area
- North Park (also Mission Beach, East Village)
- Brunch hours
- Daily 7am–2pm (North Park)
- Booking / wait
- First come, first served, per reviews on its site
- Prices we saw
- Not posted online
Breakfast Republic
- Area
- East Village (also Liberty Station, PB)
- Brunch hours
- Daily 7am–3pm
- Booking / wait
- Not stated
- Prices we saw
- Not posted online
Mister A's
- Area
- Bankers Hill
- Brunch hours
- Sat–Sun 10am–1:30pm
- Booking / wait
- OpenTable
- Prices we saw
- Dishes $13.50–$47.50; mimosa $14.50, $55 bottle; 4% surcharge
JRDN at Tower23
- Area
- Pacific Beach
- Brunch hours
- Sat–Sun 9am–3pm
- Booking / wait
- Not stated
- Prices we saw
- Dishes $14–$45; 'Bubble Bar' for 4, $52
Tom Ham's Lighthouse
- Area
- Harbor Island
- Brunch hours
- Sun 9:30am–2pm (buffet)
- Booking / wait
- Reservations suggested; 2-hour limit
- Prices we saw
- $78 adult, $30 ages 5–11; 5% surcharge
The Pony Room
- Area
- Rancho Santa Fe
- Brunch hours
- Sat–Sun 11am–2pm
- Booking / wait
- OpenTable
- Prices we saw
- OpenTable band: $50 and over
Source: each restaurant's website or OpenTable listing, checked Nov 3, 2026. The Mission wait note: reviews quoted on its own site.
Where can you get bottomless mimosas in San Diego?
- Flora, North Park: $15 bottomless mimosas Monday–Friday, 90-minute limit, not on holidays. Its OpenTable menu also lists a $37 bottomless item without saying when it applies, so ask about weekends.
- Los Panchos, Hillcrest: $25 bottomless mimosas seven days a week, per There San Diego (Oct 2026). We couldn't confirm this on the restaurant's own site.
- Not bottomless, but cheaper by the bottle: Trust sells a prosecco mimosa bottle for $64 (four $16 glasses), and Mister A's sells one for $55.
- For a table of four: JRDN's Bubble Bar is $52 for four.
- At a buffet: Tom Ham's includes coffee, tea and juice, but sparkling wine is extra ($4.25 a glass or $20 a bottle for the house brut).

Bottomless deals often have a time limit. Flora's is 90 minutes.
Which San Diego brunch is best for groups, views or a budget?
Brunch by what you need
| Groups | Views | Budget | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Pick | Tom Ham's Sunday buffet | Mister A's (12th floor) | Flora on a weekday |
| Why | One fixed price, raw bar and omelet station | Skyline, bay and planes landing; jazz on Saturdays | $15 bottomless mimosas Mon–Fri |
| Price signal | $78 adult, $30 kids 5–11, under 5 free | Dishes $13.50–$47.50 + 4% surcharge | $15 per person, weekdays only |
| Catch | Parties of 8+ get an 18% service charge; 2-hour limit | 21% service charge for 7+; no shorts without collared shirt | 90-minute limit; not on holidays |
Groups
- Pick
- Tom Ham's Sunday buffet
- Why
- One fixed price, raw bar and omelet station
- Price signal
- $78 adult, $30 kids 5–11, under 5 free
- Catch
- Parties of 8+ get an 18% service charge; 2-hour limit
Views
- Pick
- Mister A's (12th floor)
- Why
- Skyline, bay and planes landing; jazz on Saturdays
- Price signal
- Dishes $13.50–$47.50 + 4% surcharge
- Catch
- 21% service charge for 7+; no shorts without collared shirt
Budget
- Pick
- Flora on a weekday
- Why
- $15 bottomless mimosas Mon–Fri
- Price signal
- $15 per person, weekdays only
- Catch
- 90-minute limit; not on holidays









Little Italy & Downtown
Hillcrest & Bankers Hill
North Park & Normal Heights
Beaches & Bay
North County
Addresses from restaurant sites and OpenTable, checked Nov 3, 2026.
See these on the full San Diego mapBefore you go: Mister A's (4%) and Tom Ham's (5%) add a surcharge to every brunch check. Here's why that happens: restaurant surcharges in California. For tipping, see how much to tip in San Diego. Want a whole neighborhood to eat in? See best neighborhoods for restaurants.
Is this still right?
We last checked this tip against its sources on November 3, 2026, and we re-research every tip on a schedule. Things in San Diego change, sometimes overnight.
Prices, fees, hours and rules change, often at the start of a year or season. Confirm with the official source linked below before you rely on a number.
This is general information, not legal, financial, tax, medical or safety advice.
KEEP READING
SOURCES
Everything above traces back to one of these. Follow them — if one has changed and we haven't, that's our mistake, not yours.
OpenTable · Checked November 3, 2026
Walk-in policy, waitlist, 2:45–3:15pm weekend reservations, hours
- PrimaryMorning Glory
Morning Glory · Checked November 3, 2026
Address and hours
OpenTable · Checked November 3, 2026
Brunch hours, mimosa options
- PrimaryBrunch menu
Trust Restaurant · Checked November 3, 2026
Entrée and mimosa prices
- PrimaryTrust Restaurant
Trust Restaurant · Checked November 3, 2026
Brunch hours
- PrimaryinsideOUT
insideOUT · Checked November 3, 2026
Brunch hours, 18+, 30-day reservations
OpenTable · Checked November 3, 2026
$15 weekday bottomless mimosas, hours
- PrimaryThe Mission
The Mission · Checked November 3, 2026
Locations and hours
- PrimaryLocations
Breakfast Republic · Checked November 3, 2026
Addresses and hours
- PrimaryBrunch menu
Mister A's · Checked November 3, 2026
Prices, Saturday jazz, surcharge
- PrimaryGeneral info
Mister A's · Checked November 3, 2026
Dress code exception for brunch
- PrimaryJRDN
Tower23 Hotel · Checked November 3, 2026
Brunch hours and prices
- PrimarySunday Brunch Buffet
Tom Ham's Lighthouse · Checked November 3, 2026
$78 adult, $30 kids, time limit, surcharge
OpenTable · Checked November 3, 2026
Brunch hours, price band
- PrimaryLocations
Hash House a Go Go · Checked November 3, 2026
San Diego address
The Infatuation · September 4, 2026
List of 16 picks
There San Diego · October 2026
List; Morning Glory wait; Los Panchos $25 bottomless
FOX 5 San Diego · May 4, 2026
Cesarina, insideOUT, Mister A's, The Henry, The Pony Room